Do you think you can twist my heart
Because I have no one else?
Before you I had no one else
No one else to kiss good night
No one else to hold me tight
And if you leave one day
In less than words can say
I’ll have no one else

Do you think my love for you is a weakness
Or my forgiveness is shame?
It’s my strength that makes you tremble
That I can love without any gain
My love is what makes me stronger
How I feel for you no longer
Chains me because you see
I have no one else
Before you I had no one else
And if you leave one day
In less than words can say
I’ll have no one else

Do you think that my warmth
Makes me less strong
In life
It’s what makes me have the stamina
To always survive
Or maybe you feel that my heart
Is unreal to be able to go through your pain and no one else before you
And then heal
And if you leave one day
In less than words can say
I’ll have no one else

Yet again you feel you’ve won
It’s not a war my one
That we keep struggling to defeat each other
It’s the victory in the gentlest words
That you switch for swords and daggers
That help a momentary heart from shattering with no one else
And if you leave one day
In less than words can say
I’ll have no one else

You’ve know the secret of this heart
From the start
when we met and I said
That before you I had no one else
So don’t think of my love as weakness
It is my strength to love without vain
Without shame of forgiveness
For you see before you I also had no one else
And if you leave one day
In less than words can say
I’ll have no one else

